Plants and Animals – Live

Coming from nearby Montreal, Canada, indie rock band Plants and Animals popped into Signal Kitchen to share new music off of their latest release The End of That. The album is the third full-length album by the group, the first of which, Parc Avenue, was released in 2008. The band consists of Warren Spicer and Nic Basque on guitar and Matthew “Woody” Woodley on drums, with all members contributing vocals.

Prior to The End of That, the group had taken an improvisational approach to their albums, often jamming while in the studio and recording the results. For this release, however, more preparation and development were completed before the time came to lay down the tracks. This difference in style can be heard through a more meticulously crafted piece of musical work that focuses on elements of folk and progressive rock. Catch our recording of their full live set along with a video of their performance of the song “Light Show.”

Set List_

  1. Undone Melody
  2. Song For Love
  3. Crisis!
  4. Good Friend
  5. Jeans Jeans Jeans
  6. Bye Bye Bye
  7. Game Shows
  8. Lola Who
  9. The Mama Papa
  10. Lightshow
  11. Mercy

Audio Credits_

Producers: Alex Lalli, Dave DeCristo
Audio Engineer: Dave DeCristo

Video Credits_

Directed and Edited By: Matt Day
Audio Engineering: Dave DeCristo
Produced By: Alex Lalli, Dave DeCristo, Matt Day