Deleted Scenes – Live

This four-piece Washington, DC-based band has been self-described as “compulsively apologetic hyphy-pop.” Although we’re not quite sure what that means, we’ll give them the benefit of the doubt – especially if that label falls somewhere on the spectrum of art rock. One look at the band’s website and you will find that being straight-forward is not what they are all about. Much like their music, the band projects a complex aura that isn’t easily pinned-down. Their sound, songwriting, and arrangements are anything but simple, yet somehow still manage to connect emotionally in a way that feels familiar and comfortable while drawing influence from a variety of sources including 80s pop, R&B, surf rock, and more.

The band released their first album, Birdseed, in 2009 and have gone on to release several more albums and EPs, the latest of which, Lithium Burn, was released in 2014 on Park the Van Records.  The four members of the group include Dan Scheuerman on vocals and guitar, Dominic Campanaro on guitar, Matt Dowling on bass, and Ricardo Lagomasino on drums.

Audio Credits_

Producers: Alex Lalli, Dave DeCristo
Audio Engineer: Dave DeCristo